Our Staff

Teachers produce the graduate, and Scots' greatest asset is its staff. Informed by pedagogy, we value differentiated learning environments that can exist within a scope and sequence that is considered, progressive and measured to ensure all children develop a love of learning that will last a lifetime. Our teaching staff have the expertise to innovate whilst upholding academic rigour, offering a curriculum that is progressive and sequenced with seamless transitions from one stage to the next. With an enriching and flexible learning environment, complemented by a broad and rounded curriculum that encourages curiosity, Scots Staff consistently provide opportunities that will enable students to be creators in, and of, their world. Our supportive and inclusive teaching and learning environment supports both our staff and students to achieve to their highest levels.


LEADERSHIP TEAM

Principal:  Mr Mark Geraets
Masters in International Education, Endicott University, Boston, USA
Bachelor in Education, Otago University, New Zealand
Higher Diploma of Teaching, New Zealand, New Zealand Trained Teachers Certificate,
Dip Ed in Teaching.
Email: mgeraets@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au


Head of Senior School: Ms Kelly McKay
Master of Education (Educational Leadership and Administration), Deakin, 2008
Bachelor of Arts (English and History) and Bachelor of Teaching (Secondary), Deakin.
Email: kmckay@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au



Head of Junior School:  Mr Matthew Boundy
Master of Education (Leadership and Management), Melbourne – 2019
Bachelor of Arts / Bachelor of Education (Primary), Deakin – 2001
Email: mboundy@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au




Head of Student Learning: Mr Robert Cowan
Master of Science: Wyoming, USA, – 1986
Graduate Diploma in Education (Secondary): Charles Sturt University – 2004
Bachelor of Science: Wyoming, USA – 1983
Email: rcowan@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Head of Business Operations: Mrs Caroline Pooley

Bachelor of Business (Accounting and Finance) / Bachelor of Arts (Japanese)
Swinburne University of Technology
CPA Australia
Email: cpooley@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au


Chaplain
Ms Samm Menzies • Email: smenzies@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Junior School Coordinator
Mr Nash Clark • Email: nclark@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

PYP Coordinator
Ms Georgie Parker • Email: gparker@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Learning Area Leader • Investigating & Discovery
Mr Thomas Hartshorn • Email: thartshorn@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Learning Area Leader • Connecting with Culture 
Ms Paula Gleeson • Email: pgleeson@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Learning Area Leader • Expressing
Md David Couglan • Email: dcoughlan@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Director of Boarding
Mr Jeremy Holt • Email: jholt@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Head of Pedagogy
Ms Megan Dickins • Email: mdickins@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Middle Years Leader (Years 7-9)
Ms Melanie Davies • Email: mdavies@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Senior Years Leader (Years 10 – 12)
Mr Roger Barrows • Email: rbarrows@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Leader of Inclusive Education
Ms Trish Thomas • Email: tthomas@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Head of Sport
Mr David Smith • Email: dsmith@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Head of Performing Art
Mr Stewart Lucy • Email: slucy@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Coordinator Co-curricular - Technology and Innovation
Mr Brad Murphy • Email: bmurphy@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au