Our Staff

Scots' greatest asset is its staff. Our teaching staff have the expertise to innovate whilst upholding academic rigour, offering a curriculum that is progressive and sequenced with seamless transitions from one stage to the next. With an enriching and flexible learning environment, complemented by a broad and rounded curriculum that encourages curiosity, Scots Staff consistently provide opportunities that ensure children develop a love of learning that will last a lifetime. Our supportive and inclusive teaching and learning environment supports both our staff and students to achieve to their highest levels.


EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP TEAM

Principal:  Mr Mark Geraets
Masters in International Education, Endicott University, Boston, USA
Bachelor in Education, Otago University, New Zealand
Higher Diploma of Teaching, New Zealand, New Zealand Trained Teachers Certificate,
Dip Ed in Teaching.
Email: mgeraets@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au


Head of Senior School: Ms Kelly McKay
Master of Education (Educational Leadership and Administration), Deakin
Bachelor of Arts (English and History) and Bachelor of Teaching (Secondary), Deakin
Email: kmckay@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au



Head of Junior School: Mr Matthew Boundy
Master of Education (Leadership and Management), Melbourne 
Bachelor of Arts / Bachelor of Education (Primary), Deakin 
Email: mboundy@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au



Head of Business Operations: Mrs Caroline Pooley
Bachelor of Business (Accounting and Finance) / Bachelor of Arts (Japanese), Swinburne University of Technology
CPA Australia
Email: cpooley@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au


SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Junior School Coordinator
Mr Nash Clark • Email: nclark@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

PYP Coordinator
Ms Georgie Parker • Email: gparker@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Director of Preschool 
Ms Belinda Crothers • Email: bcrothers@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Director of Boarding
Mr John Hill • Email: jhill@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Head of Student Learning 
Mr Robert Cowan • Email: rcowan@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Learning Area Leader • Investigating & Discovery
Mr Thomas Hartshorn • Email: thartshorn@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Learning Area Leader • Connecting with Culture 
Ms Paula Gleeson • Email: pgleeson@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Learning Area Leader • Expressing
Mr David Coughlan • Email: dcoughlan@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Head of Pedagogy
Ms Megan Dickins • Email: mdickins@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Middle Years Leader (Years 7-9)
Ms Melanie Davies • Email: mdavies@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Senior Years Leader (Years 10–12)
Mr Roger Barrows • Email: rbarrows@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Leader of Inclusive Education
Ms Trish Thomas • Email: tthomas@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Head of Sport
Mr David Smith • Email: dsmith@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Head of Performing Art
Mr Stewart Lucy • Email: slucy@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Coordinator Co-curricular • Technology and Innovation
Mr Brad Murphy • Email: bmurphy@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Community Relations & Advancement Manager
Mrs Petra Barber • Email: pbarber@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Finance Manager
Mrs Jane Cavagna • Email: jcavagna@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au