Our Staff

Teachers produce the graduate, and Scots' greatest asset is its staff. Informed by pedagogy, we value differentiated learning environments that can exist within a scope and sequence that is considered, progressive and measured to ensure all children develop a love of learning that will last a lifetime. Our teaching staff have the expertise to innovate whilst upholding academic rigour, offering a curriculum that is progressive and sequenced with seamless transitions from one stage to the next. With an enriching and flexible learning environment, complemented by a broad and rounded curriculum that encourages curiosity, Scots Staff consistently provide opportunities that will enable students to be creators in, and of, their world. Our supportive and inclusive teaching and learning environment supports both our staff and students to achieve to their highest levels.


LEADERSHIP TEAM

Principal:  Mr Mark Geraets
Masters in International Education, Endicott University, Boston, USA
Bachelor in Education, Otago University, New Zealand
Higher Diploma of Teaching, New Zealand, New Zealand Trained Teachers Certificate,
Dip Ed in Teaching.
Email: mgeraets@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au


Head of Senior School: 
Ms Kelly McKay

Bachelor of Arts (English and History) and Bachelor of Teaching (Secondary)
Master of Education (Leadership and Administration)
Email: kmckay@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Head of Junior School:  Mr Matthew Boundy
Master of Education (Leadership and Management), Melbourne – 2019
Bachelor of Arts / Bachelor of Education (Primary), Deakin – 2001
Email: mboundy@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au


School Chaplain: Reverend Beth Bear

Master of Divinity: University of Divinity – 2016
Bachelor of Arts: University of Melbourne – 2009
Minister of the Word: Uniting Church of Australia – 2015
Duty of Care Cert. Course Student Residential Care Book 1 ABSA
Email: bbear@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Head of Student Learning: Mr Robert Cowan
Master of Science: Wyoming, USA, – 1986
Graduate Diploma in Education (Secondary): Charles Sturt University – 2004
Bachelor of Science: Wyoming, USA – 1983
Email: rcowan@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Head of Business Operations: Mrs Julie Ferrari

Bachelor of Business (Accounting/Legal) CPA: Charles Sturt University
Master of Business Administration: University of New England
Email: jferrari@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au


Learning Area Leaders

Investigating & Discover (Maths | Science | Ag. | PDHPE): Mr Brad Murphy Email: bmurphy@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Expressing (Arts (Visual Art & Drama, Music) | DAT | TAS | VET | STEAM): Mrs Liz Heitmeyer  Email: lheitmeyer@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Connecting with Culture (English | LOTE | HSIE):  Mr Richard Routley Email: rroutley@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Teacher Mentor (Whole School): Mr Dale Zawertailo Email: dzawertailo@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Director of Boarding: Mr Neale Poole   Email: npoole@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Middle Years Leader (Years 7 – 9): Ms Selinna Forward Email: sforward@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au 

Senior Years Leader (Years 10 – 12): Mr Roger Barrows Email: rbarrows@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Learning Enhancement Leader: Mrs Nikki Maguire Email: nmaguire@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au

Head of Sport: Mr David Smith  Email: dsmith@scotsalbury.nsw.edu.au